Our certifications

In addition to offering our customers the best and freshest teas, it is equally important to us that as many products as possible come from organic cultivation. In the past 10 years, we have been able to convert over half of our large assortment to organic production.

Without exception, every product in our range is tested by residue analysis. We do not sell tea varieties that do not meet the guidelines. Not all our products have an organic certificate. Especially for our smaller tea farmers this does not make sense for economic reasons. Through our decades of cooperation with certified and experienced tea merchants, we can always offer our customers the most exclusive and best teas from around the world.

We take a lot of time to design our assortment according to the wishes of our consumers. Therefore, we always offer only the best quality tea at a fair price. Our certified teas are divided into three categories.

Bio Inspecta Switzerland

As a holder of an Bio-Inspecta certificate, we are regularly audited and are allowed to mark our pyramid bags with the Bio label.

Certified garden tea

A tea with this certification has at least the "Non EU Agriculture Organic Certificate". This means that it is organic and is offered as pure tea without further ingredients. In addition, depending on the type of tea, other labels such as Rainforest Alliance, UTZ Certified, IMO control, Fairtrade, Ethical Tea Partnership and many more are awarded.

Certified base tea

Teas with this certification are all blended with a base that has at least the "Non EU Agricultural Certificate". A small percentage of these blends can be of conventional origin.

Search in tea store

Unsere Zertifizierungen

Nebst dem Ziel unseren Kunden die besten und frischesten Teesorten anzubieten, ist es uns genauso wichtig, dass so viele Produkte wie möglich aus biologischem Anbau stammen. In den vergangen 10 Jahren konnten wir über die Hälfte unseres grossen Sortimentes auf Bio-Produktion umstellen.

Ausnahmslos jedes Produkt aus unserem Sortiment wird durch eine Rückstandsanalyse getestet. Teesorten, welche die Richtlinien nicht erfüllen verkaufen wir nicht. Nicht all unsere Produkte besitzen ein Bio-Zertifikat. Gerade für unsere kleineren Teebauern macht dies aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen kein Sinn. Durch unsere jahrzehntelange Zusammenarbeit mit zertifizierten und erfahrenen Teehändler*innen können wir unserer Kundschaft immer die exklusivsten und besten Tees aus der ganzen Welt anbieten.

Wir nehmen uns viel Zeit unser Sortiment nach den Wünschen unserer Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten zu gestalten. Daher bieten wir immer nur die beste Qualität an Tee zu einem gerechten Preis an. Unsere zertifizierten Teesorten werden in drei Kategorien unterteilt.

Bio Inspecta Schweiz

Als Inhaber einer Bio-Inspecta Zertifikats werden wir regelmässig geprüft und dürfen unsere Pyramidenbeutel mit dem Bio Label auszeichnen.

(PDF Zertifikat Bioinspecta)

Zertifizierter Gartentee

Ein Tee mit dieser Zertifizierung weist mindestens das “Nicht EU Landwirtschafts Bio Zertifikat” auf. Sprich es ist  Bio/Organic und wird als reiner Tee ohne weiteren Inhaltsstoffe angeboten. Zusätzlich sind je nach Teesorte weitere Labels wie z.B Rainforest Alliance, UTZ Certified, IMO control, Fairtrade, Ethical Tea Partnership u.v.m. vergeben.

Zertifizierter Basistee

Tees mit dieser Zertifizierung werden alle mit einer Basis gemischt, die mindestens das “Nicht EU Landwirtschafts Zertifikat” aufweisen. Prozentual ein kleiner Anteile dieser Mischungen können konventioneller Herkunft sein.

Im Tee-Shop suchen